

National

WEDNESDAY, MARCH 15, 2023

THE NATIONAL BUILDING MUSEUM 440 G Street, NW • Washington D.C.

Honoring





and in the life

THE HONORABLE KEVIN MCCARTHY Speaker, U.S. House of Representatives THE HONORABLE CHUCK SCHUMER Majority Leader, U.S. Senate

UNDER THE HONORARY PATRONAGE OF LEO VARADKAR, TD

Taoiseach of Ireland

THE IRELAND FUNDS 31st NATIONAL GALA

WEDNESDAY, MARCH 15, 2023

THE NATIONAL BUILDING MUSEUM

440 G Street, NW • Washington D.C.

6.30 pm Reception 7.30 pm Dinner & Program Black Tie VIP Reception by Invitation

Gala Emcee KAITLAN COLLINS Anchor and Chief Correspondent, CNN This Morning

HONORARY CHAIRS

H.E. Claire CroninU.S. Ambassador to Ireland

Andrew Elliott Director/Counsellor, Northern Ireland Bureau

Joe Kennedy III U.S. Special Envoy to Northern Ireland for Economic Affairs **H.E. Geraldine Byrne Nason** Irish Ambassador to the U.S.

H.E. Dame Karen Elizabeth Pierce DCMG British Ambassador to the U.S.

HONORARY CONGRESSIONAL CO-CHAIRS

The Honorable Nancy Pelosi Speaker Emerita of the U.S. House of Representatives

The Honorable Mike Kelly Co-Chair, Congressional Friends of Ireland Caucus

The Honorable Richard E. Neal

Co-Chair, Congressional Friends of Ireland Caucus

Congressman Brendan F. Boyle Senator Benjamin L. Cardin Congressman Sean Casten Congresswoman Katherine M. Clark Senator Susan Collins Congressman Gerald E. Connolly Congressman Joe Courtney Congresswoman Madeleine Dean Congresswoman Debbie Dingell Senator Richard Durbin Congressman Ron Estes Congressman Brian Fitzpatrick Senator Kirsten Gillibrand Senator Bill Hagerty Congressman Brian Higgins Congresswoman Chrissy Houlahan Congressman David P. Joyce

Senator Tim Kaine Congresswoman Marcy Kaptur Congressman Bill Keating Congressman Dan Kildee Congressman John Larson Congressman Stephen F. Lynch Senator Edward Markey Senator Roger Marshall Congressman Jim McGovern Senator Bob Menendez Senator Chris Murphy Congressman Bill Pascrell, Jr. Congressman Mike Quigley Senator Jack Reed Congresswoman Mary Gay Scanlon Congresswoman Lori Trahan Senator Peter Welch

NATIONAL GALA CHAIRS

Accenture

Manus Cooney ACG Advocacy

Lorraine M. Corcoran

Suzanne Corcoran NicheWellness

Susan Ann Davis Susan Davis International

Daniel Eubanks Intuit

John Feehery EFB Advocacy

Joel Freyberg *The Doyle Collection*

Erik V. Huey Platinum Advisors D.C.

Ian Hyland Ireland INC

Dennis Lucey AKIMA

Shannon McGahn National Association of Realtors® Brian M.P. McGlinchey Honorary Consul to Ireland (DE)

Bernard F. McKay Decisive Public Policy Strategies

Stella O'Leary

Paul S. Quinn Dean, National Gala Chairs

Beth Rada Horizon Therapeutics

Amy Roberti Stripe

Matthew R. Shay National Retail Federation

George F. Shevlin AIG

Matthew Stanton Constellation Brands

John P. Tolman *Tollhouse Enterprize LLC*

William Tranghese Platinum Advisors D.C.

Mark H. Tuohey BakerHostetler



AS WE CELEBRATE THE TIES, HERITAGE, AND FRIENDSHIP BETWEEN THE ISLAND OF IRELAND AND THE UNITED STATES



FOR FURTHER INFORMATION AND RESERVATIONS, PLEASE CONTACT:

Rory MacIntyre Director - Office of the CEO, The Ireland Funds rmacintyre@irelandfunds.org | 917-946-7261 Susan O'Neill National Gala Consultant, The Ireland Funds susan@oneillevent.com | 301-320-8232



The Ireland Funds' mission is to harness the power of a global philanthropic network of friends of Ireland to promote and support peace, culture, education and community development across the island of Ireland and among Irish communities around the world.

Progress Through Philanthropy

irelandfunds.org